Making Do With What You Have

Today is the kind of day where you eat a can a frosting and suck it up.

Turn your frown upside down.

Take a nap on the coach.

Have a dance party sitting down.

Drink ice tea.

Pin useless things on Pinterest.

Post random things on friend’s Facebook pages.

Learn to be grateful for what you have.

Accept what you can’t change.

Trust God.

Everything happens for a reason. To strengthen you, challenge you, and show that you are loved.

 

Five days. I am more excited and scared than I could have imagined. Word is getting around that this production is happeningĀ and people are coming; despite my nightmares about only 15 people showing up and forgetting all of my lines. I will have to focus on the dream that I did have a few nights ago where I miraculously woke up the day of my performance and could walk again. Crutches or no crutches this show is happening and it is going to make a difference. Now more than anything I want to share Rachel’s story. I want to open people’s eyes on Friday, to something beautiful and meaningful.

Thank you Rachel Corrie, for everything that you did.

One thought on “Making Do With What You Have

  1. You ARE loved, by me and by many others. I can’t wait to see how everything comes together on Friday and no matter what happens, I know it will touch the lives and open the eyes of many people.

Leave a Reply

